I wanted to give everyone a heads up that the scammers are once again doing their dirty work on Google advertising. When searching for the Curse Client on Google, the sponsored search result is a malicious website that you should not visit. As a reminder, the only place you should download the Curse Client is from http://www.curse.com/client/ to ensure it is the real client.

Comments
http://www.google.com/safebrowsing/report_badware/
Curse.com volounteer Moderator
@MrsElf - Google will not give you Trojans, nor will Chrome. Learn to surf safer and run a better anti-virus.
http://bit.ly/aikH6a
Either way, more knowledge on the subject of security never could hurt.
They are still there. And they are the same links. And since they're 'sponsored', I doubt any of this will go away. Even if these sponsored links are done automatically, one would think someone from Google would take their time into investigating such frauds... apparently not. Google might not care enough...
http://www.wow.com/2010/06/07/new-issues-with-adobe-flash-google-search-links-could-compromis/